Sokaogon Chippewa Community News

Chi Miigwech for Help at the Pow Wow

The Pow Wow Committee, including Tootsie, Security and Dan Schiller (Fire Keeper) thank the following people for their help with this year’s 2023 Odé-Imini-Giizis Pow Wow:

  • Cece Poler
  • Mike McGeshick Bottea
  • Krystal Poler
  • Denise Smith-LaBine
  • Tina B. Van Zile
  • Jed Kegley/Burnett
  • Kim McGeshick
  • Becky Van Zile
  • Dillion Wagnitz
  • Connie Van Zile
  • Eric Amundson
  • Arena Directors: Keith Van Zile and Leelyn Van Zile

The Committee also thanks the following people who were cooks and volunteers for the Feast:

  • Rose Curtis
  • Jeannie Van Zile
  • Mike Kane
  • Carmen McGeshick
  • Art & Stacy Van Zile
  • Tina B. Van Zile
  • Krystal Poler
  • Jeremy Van Zile
  • Connie Van Zile
  • Lorraine Van Zile (Bear)
  • Virginia Poler
  • Ryan Randall
  • Roberta Crawford
  • Wayne LaBine
  • Becky Van Zile
  • Kristen McGeshick
  • Mackenzi McGeshick
  • Troy Soldier, Jr.
  • Vincent Amundson
  • Mike Burnett, Jr.
  • Savannah Spaude

Thank you to Cheryl Marvin and Savannah Wagnitz for volunteering with First Aide.